Here I am…

I find it slightly ironic that the message “Hello World!” showed up when I launched this blog because that is exactly what I was thinking.

This message reminded me of my last job when I worked with computer/software programmers. One day they taught me the first code every programmer learns. After telling me which letters and symbols to type, I entered the line of gibberish and a message popped up on the screen that said… “Hello World!” I was amazed.

So it’s my turn to say hello world, here I am.

With this post, I have officially taken the first step towards launching my personal, yet professional, online brand.

Through this process I will learn to embrace the fact that the entire world is at your fingertips, but only if you are willing to take the first step.

I look forward to receiving feedback and getting to know new people in this online community.  Please leave comments as I greatly value feedback and two-way communication.

For more information on establishing an online brand for the first time, follow me on twitter @avandurme.

One response to “Here I am…

  1. I am actually delighted to glance at this weblog
    posts which includes tons of valuable information,
    thanks for providing these statistics.

Leave a Reply

